oh Dear!! Help please

hey all im jon im new to this fourum but cut the poop lol
i have a micra 1.3 boxton with some very tastefull mods lol
anyway was drivein work friday and i lost control on some ice =[
i spun round a few times and smashed in to a kerb
i wernt going fast or being stupid im not like that (no Afeence)
anyway i got out and checked the damage and my back wheel was on the floor sideways so snaped axel
so has anyone got an ideia how much it will cost me for a second hand axel ??? ive checked all my suspenison and and arms and there fine

Sorry if i posted in the roung section

Jon

hi jon, the axles cost about £60 from the yards around here, the bolts tend to sieze inside the bushes tho and it can be a mission to fit one :eek:

hi jon, the axles cost about £60 from the yards around here, the bolts tend to sieze inside the bushes tho and it can be a mission to fit one :eek:

Get new bolts from Nissan for refitting, also check you don't have bent shocks after damaging your own axle

hey Jon

i had almost the same type of collision as yours back in july 2008, back end spun out in wet, Bang onto a bus stop kerb, real axle and other stuff wrecked. was real gutted.

written all bout it on my blog post #20
http://micra.org.uk/showthread.php?t=35251

in the end the cowboy garage costed me over £500 (mine also had rare special rear abs discs) for something i could've done myself cheaper

hey Jon

i had almost the same type of collision as urs back in july 2008, back end spun out in wet, Bang onto a bus stop kerb, real axle and other stuff wrecked. was real gutted.

written all bout it on my blog post #20
http://micra.org.uk/showthread.php?t=35251

in the end the cowboy garage costed me over £500 (mine also had rare special rear abs discs) for something i could've done myself cheaper