• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

Meji's Micra :D

meji

Club Member (Trial)
Hey :D I'm Jack I live in County Durham and here is my actual first car so ofcourse I'm new to thiss.
I'm just gonna update this starting post with the stuff I actually do to the car.

This is the car when I bought it.
PICT0069.jpg

14th June
----------
De-stickered.
Removed bump-strip.

15th June - SCRAPYARD TRIP :D
----------
Fitted cheap exhaust trim (found on a micra from the scrap yard :D) £2 ;D
IMAG0003-Copy.jpg

16th June - Theory and Hazard Perception
----------
Passed :D

17th June
----------
Fitted new door handles from a micra in the scrapyard.
Replaced water coolant bottle thing.
Fitted windscreen wash cap thingy.

20th June
----------
Wash, polish, buffer, grind, primer, paint.
Replaced oil filter and topped oil up too.

IMAG0005.jpg

IMAG0006.jpg

IMAG0007.jpg

IMAG0008.jpg

Just bought clear side repeaters for £8 from ebay.

I'd love to come but I'm only just doing my Theory test on the 16th :D
If i get my insurance sorted i might have to drag my dad along too like
but i doubt it for now ill be up for any meetings after ive passed my test and the cars through its MOT.

looking good so far mate if you need a hand with out give me a shout as i aint to far away either

same for you to stevie if ya need a hand just holla

I'm gonna be removing the black strip down the side of my car tomorrow, I was just wondering is it JUST GLUE or is there bolts or clips or anything else involved?

They've got 2 sticky strips holding then on.I usually use those break off ultra sharp knives that decorators like & carefully score up and down the moulding a few times making sure you don't damage the paint before pulling the mouldings off.