• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

Project Sneak

Hi all, I'm new to the world of Micra's with this being my first. I have just put a small deposit down on the car as I am waiting for my parents garage to become free so that i can do the required work to get it through its MOT.

I spotted the car locally, 3 months tax, just out of MOT with clutch problems and a bargain price. The plans are fix the clutch probs my self, hence waiting for parents garage to free. (currently full of new bathroom). get it an MOT generally clean it up, no real plans to mod it as of a massively tight budget. and then use it as a car for my fiance to learn in.

So welcome everyone to Sneak! (Sneak because thats what the start of the vin number is :p)

She is an absolute filthy mess inside and needs a good wash and polish, but the body is straight with not many scratches no dints to speak of. sills were repaired two years ago and look to be holding up well with no other rust to see, arches etc. not had a chance to check the front out yet though. apologies for the rubbish pics they are from the ad, will get some better ones up when she's in my possession in a couple of weeks time.

Anyway pictures:

90630467.jpg

90630522.jpg

90630496.jpg

90630557.jpg

Thoughts please, I will be keeping it updated with progress as and when i get hold of her but i needed to start something lol.

Matt

Thought i'd show my last few cars.

MK5 Fiesta Zetec S - the actual car tested on old top gear by VBH.

Fiesta-OS.jpg

1340cc Mini grr

DSC00098.jpg

No pics of my current motor, Renault Megane 3, 1.5dci 110, Dynamique tomtom will stick one up soon.

Matt

Cool will have a look at that when i get it off, looks like one hefty fly wheel. I'll see if they have the kit at the workshop at our production site next time I'm up there.

Are the clutches easy to do? any ideas where the best place to get a kit from is, euro car parts?