Not so good in the snow

Had my first drive in snow today, I guess 185 section tyres on a lightish car don't make for good traction.
If this snow continues I'll have to dig out the original steel wheels and maybe even have some narrower snow tyres fitted.

remember to pull away in second if its icy, not alot of revs but enough to get you going. Start from 3rd if you need to do a hill start

I think I'll just leave it on the drive when it snows, thanks for all the advice, however I have been driving for the last 25 years so do know how to drive in snow and this Micra is the worst car I've driven in snow, it could just be down to the Toyo tyres fitted perhaps.

Picture003.jpg

I should have said "had my first drive in snow in my Micra"

yeah i have never seen anybody have so much trouble in any other fwd car than i had in micra...

fact i wrote it off at 10mph on a gradual bend because it locked up....

Hense why im driving works Navara as much as poss. Went out in the Micra tonight only to lose control doing 10ish mph down a hill, thank the lord for engine breaking!

Mine is doing absolutely fine, and it's on cheapo asian tyres. Just drive really carefully, and yeah obviously it tends to stray sometimes, but nothing unexpected or problematic.

What you want to do is get a glass of water and put it in your lap, then drive without spilling it! Will teach you to drive carefully in these conditions!
Otherwise you turn up to work with a wet crotch. (incidentally that will also be the case if you almost stuff your car into an oncoming truck).

Mine is doing absolutely fine, and it's on cheapo asian tyres. Just drive really carefully, and yeah obviously it tends to stray sometimes, but nothing unexpected or problematic.

What you want to do is get a glass of water and put it in your lap, then drive without spilling it! Will teach you to drive carefully in these conditions!