My first ever trip to Halfords tomorrow...

Nans_Micra

Ex. Club Member
I'm a new driver and tomorrow will be the first time I shop at Halfords. I'm composing a shopping list, and need your help. What do I want to buy when I get there, what do I NEED? No budget, open to any and all suggestions, ready for a Halfords binge!

Essentials;

1 x massive K&N Cone filter
1 x packet of 'chrome' tirim wire
2 x 16v badges, one for each wing
4 x 'crystal studded' centre caps
1 x ripspeed sunstrip, with flames

and lastly

a set of seat covers, preferably with dragons or other mythical creatures embroided on them.

___

On a serious note;

Buy some flourescent pink bike paint and paint your calipers and drums with it :D.

alloys. decent speakers and head unit.

Added to list...they'll fit all of that there so that's not too bad.

Essentials;

Added...

flourescent pink bike paint and paint your calipers and drums with it
Urmm, maybe not. Rather avoid the funny looks at the checkout. :)

How about cleaning and servicing stuff? I have no clue about those kind of things.

i know what you mean, the first thing you should buy is cleaning stuff. good shampoo, good wax, good interior cleaner, good washing mitts etc. So you could get it nice and clean before you start modding. hehe

there are hundreds to choose from, go for the one with the nicest packaging. lol

Don't go getting that stuff that littlewood listed as a joke...! lol

Get a good set of alloys, 4 stud, PCD = 100cm, get them to check they fit
Decent head unit, NOT RIPSPEED
Cleaning products
Air filter
Brake pads
Fuel filter
Oil filter
Screen wash
Spark plugs
Oil 10W 40

If you can do the service yourself that is ;)

++++

The most important one = sign up to this site :) Discounts on now!!

list so far...
alloys
speakers
head unit
sunstrip
autoglym kit
air filter
fuel ''
oil ''
screenwash
oil
pink bike paint:suspect:

What sort of sparkplugs should I be looking for?
Do they sell induction kits?