Fitted Led lights in dash now speedo does not work and fuel gauage spins

Hi,
I fitted some LEDs to my dash board as my old ones went dead, I took the dash apart, took the guages and needles off as this is the first time I have done this and I am training to be a mechanic. I fitted the new LEDS tested works brilliant, then but the Clocks i think there called back on with the needles to their original place. Now when i tested them, the fuel does nothing but spin round and round and the speedo does not move how ever when i take the clock/black bit with numbers off from the speedo and put the needle back on drive the needle moves ???? but the fuel guage still spins round and round. Not sure whats up tried loads, wd40, putting the needle on and off tightning the screws and making sure their in correct. Im not out of ideas.
Thanks
Andy

Hello, I need to replace my LED lights also and was wonderign apart from your problem how easy is it? :grinning:
Im not a mechanic like you but I have no problem in getting my hands dirty.

Why did you take the gauges and needles apart, the bulbs just remove from the back of the clocks, i'd say you've ####ed the needles

Hello, I need to replace my LED lights also and was wonderign apart from your problem how easy is it? :grinning:
Im not a mechanic like you but I have no problem in getting my hands dirty.
Yea the others will proberly disagree now but I with a help of another mate mechanic,
Remove the screw 4 screws on the steering column taking the two pieces apart
Remove the screw located to the right near to the steering on my k11 located under my imboaliser light
Remove the screw on the left hand side
Remove the grey unit which should now un cover the glass black part and White circuit with clocks attached
Optional depending on what you want to do
Remove the glass by the clips top and bottom
Need to remove the top and two bottom screws attached to the black unit
Apparently if you get your hand behind and feel for the bulb units