changing rear shoes..

smidge

Small Car Enthusiast
Site Supporter
is THE SHYTEE'EST job to do on an ST

i hate drum brakes with a passion, with all of me!!!

Drum brakes....replaced quite a few on different Micra's, some can be right mares to fix as they tend to be forgotten about. Some good Brush on/Spray cleaner will make it shiny.....and show all the Rust!

NB: some might have a retainer screw on the Drum ???

frank, i have a lot of respect for your knowledge and your posts are ALWAYS helpful, but on this i cannot have my mind changed..

what a stupid useless piece of shyte thing march drum brakes are... there is NOTHING enjoyable about changing them... i even rubbed back the drums and gave them a nice coat of black paint and the reward factor was about 0.1% of what you'd get from changing your air filter

stupid crappy useless job!

frank, i have a lot of respect for your knowledge and your posts are ALWAYS helpful, but on this i cannot have my mind changed..

what a stupid useless piece of shyte thing march drum brakes are... there is NOTHING enjoyable about changing them... i even rubbed back the drums and gave them a nice coat of black paint and the reward factor was about 0.1% of what you'd get from changing your air filter

stupid crappy useless job!

Only changed mine the other day absulute disaster!the amount of springs and those retaining springs are a bastid

yep farkin hate them, and the little clip that the brake shoe people DONT give you, so u gotta find something that fits close or reuse the old one which is just rediculous

disc brakes were the best invention just for simplicitys sake!

i reckon starlet rear discs would fit

the little clip that the brake shoe people DONT give you, so u gotta find something that fits close or reuse the old one which is just rediculous

The Horseshoe clip needs to be renewed. Any Garage should be able to supply you a couple for the price of a Beer :)