Changing Fuse Box

Hi,
Son has an Micra Shape 998cc 1996 0n an N plate,the fuse box located near to the battery has had a 15amp headlight fuse melt/rust and has caused corrosion to the inside connections of this fuse box,there seems to be a wiring loom going into and out of this box,is this a big job to replace (without me having much mechanical knowledge?) Cheers.

I had the same exact problem when i first bought my car, well it was like that so what i did was i cut the burt wires and fitted X2 male connectors that fits the fuse spade ends and hasnt given me a problem since and its been 3 years now!! to be honest i havent opened the box in 3 years. if you want me to take a picture and post it up, let me know

J

The burnt out connector is for the front left hand side headlight,how would I identify the correct wire within the loom entering the fuse box in order to cut it?bearing in mind I am not very technical when it comes to this sort of stuff?
Helloween,if that is poss to upload a picture I would be very grateful for your time and input.

IMG_0009.jpg

Hi, I have unclipped and turned over the fuse box,the wire top left is the problem one the connections are rusty and overheating etc,if I am going to try and cut the wire and put in an inline fuse bypassing the fuse box (for this one connection) to which wire do I connect it to.Please advice.Tartdog.