Changing coolant

hello forum iam looking to change my radiator coolant and now the cold weather is drawing in whats the best method in doing this i have never done this before so any tips would be gratefull.

thank you

depends if its durty, and what are you planning ? top up if it aint too dirty or flush renew if over 2 years or muk'd up

Pull the bottom rad hose off let it all drain out > Re-attach hose > Fill up system with plain water > run engine and rev it at around 2k > (turn of engine) Pull hose of again let it drain out. Keep repeating the process until the water that drains out is clear > Then fill up with antifreeze / water mixture.

if the coolant wasn't contaminated with oil/rust/muck and is up for its 2yr change:

-wait for system to cool till luke warm
-turn heater to hot to open the heater matrix valve
-remove rad cap
-remove front undertray below radiator if fitted
-jacking the front up may help access if suspensions been lowered alot but most cases its not needed
-place container under radiator
-loosen and disconnect lower coolant pipe from radiator, drain all coolant into tray. syphon coolant out of the expansion tank if you can be bothered but its not important
-reconnect lower pipe onto radiator, replace the clamp if too rusty
-mix 50/50 coolant/water in a bucket or ratioed to the season
-fill expansion tank to full
-slowly pour new coolant into the rad till its full then help purge out the bubbles by squeezing away at the top coolant pipe till no more bubbles emerge
-remove air from the expansion tank u-pipe (squeeze top pipe, cover rad port with palm, release top pipe to suck air/coolant through the pipe, repeat 3x and topup tank if needed)
-leave rad cap off and heater on hot
-start engine and either let it idle (takes longer to warm up) or rev to 2k till the fan has turned on & off. this allows the thermostat to open at 82c letting any bubbles out before the fan kicks in