• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

black 1997 sr

camoxodka

car half done :)
basically hello everyone. i have been on this website for a while just looking around admiring the lovely cars. basically my name is Kosta like is in costa coffee :D. well that doesnt matter.

when it came to me turning 17 mam paid for my lessons and then theory and also bought the car in june but had problem with the theory test i failed 3 time :down: but it came to november when i had my fourth thoery test and did not have any confidence in me that i will pass. after the test i walked out of the theory centre with a big smile :) then me mam said you can start to do anything with the car :) and also BOOKED me actual test
this is the fun part i thought.

then had a look under the car and all i could see is rust heaven. i thought to myself sh.. . know i want to start to do little things to my car but i am new to the car world i know how to do basic things like changing the oil, air filter, fuel filter and off course fill the car up with petrol. i want to do alot to the car but have no money atm to do it. i have about 50 pound and going to a scrap yard on saturday to have a look for both left, and right wings because they have parts which have rusted through.

but my mam said it would be a waste of money and time to get the car rust free and upto micra standards.

i will post pictures up tonight hopefully :)

no thank you :D i will keep it and try and do my best to get it good again :D picks up soon been really busy with work from college. :/

bump basically had a look today in the boot to see how to de-wiper the micra and take the light out of the window which is the brake like they look easy to take off but when i pulled the plug out so that the wiper will not work. when i try and switch the back wiper on is make one tick noise is that okay. ??