basic k11 1.0 tunning.

adamsricky

Club Member (Trial)
hi all i have a standard 1.0 facelift model k11 and am looking at doing some experimenting with basic engine tunning without breaking the bank. now i am a engineer so not scared of getting my hands dirty or dragging myself around scrap yards for parts. i am looking at starting with maybe some new jets, throttle boddie, pistons, cams and air box but not sure what parts to use. also any thing else that may improve power if people could give me some suggestions and what about ecu remapping if i do the above will i need it remapped or can i get away with leaving it alone for now.
Cheers guys
oh and does any one have some 14'' alloys for cheap ifso send me some pics and a price

i have heard ecu remap would be one of the best things you could do anyhow... good luck would like to see some progress on this! (Y)

grab some 1.3 cams from the scrappers.

if your really into engine mods, get the 1.3 crank and con rods to, and fit them you your 1 liter engine

if your going cheap cheap, get some bike carbs, fabricate a manifold and ditch the injection, but it would be worth having the ecu mapped prpperly when you have all your mods done.

grab some 1.3 cams from the scrappers.

if your really into engine mods, get the 1.3 crank and con rods to, and fit them you your 1 liter engine

if your going cheap cheap, get some bike carbs, fabricate a manifold and ditch the injection, but it would be worth having the ecu mapped prpperly when you have all your mods done.

what do you think i should be paying for those sort of parts at the scrappy?

around £20 for cams, doube they will let you split an engine for the crank etc they might make you buy the block, around £40, i know the inlet and exhausts are the same fitting, as is the dizzy, i would have thought the altenator and pas pump will so i guess yea they are interchangable.

Sorry if im stealing a thread here.