When is it too much??

My apologies this should be in the K11 section!!! D'oh:blush: Can this be moved Admin??
I'm a newbie..no denying it..:glance:

I have a Super S that needs some work;
Front panel / crossmember
Drivers Sill
Front wing respray
New bonnet
Proper Super S front Bumper..not the standard unpainted one that's on it.
General bodywork attention...The list goes on..

The thing is it only cost me £200..will it become a future classic worthy of a bit of cash thrown at it, or should I just let it rot?
From what I can tell too many micras are ending up broken for spares because of rusty crossmembers and sills...an easy DIY fix for someone with a Mig welder.

I'm buying another Micra for possible repair / spares..it's actually a March 1.0 Auto with Aircon. To say having the Aircon halves the power...well:laugh: I may swap bits around..possibly gut the March and Super S and put the best of each into one. I may fit the Aircon to the Super S..I do like it cold! Is that much of a job?

Back on track....
I'd love to have a full suspension kit, stainless exhaust and an induction kit. I've contemplated a 1.6/2.0 conversion (couldn't see a definitive 'How to' guide anywhere on that..lots of 'just search the forum' perhaps a sticky topic?)
Would I be throwing money away or is this really the best little hatch to play with, Pug 205 Gti's and Saxo/106's are ten a penny..and mods/spares are cheaper and more readily available...convince me guys.

i think you know already that you wanna do it but need convincing...

but like you said money needs spending but you'll end up with the rarest of cars..

Personally id just get the car to a road leagal status and slowly mod up but put yor efforts into one car...

If you have access to the March, then get it. They are already rare!!