setup help

CMF_sarge3uk

» CMF Member
hello everyone new to this site and just needing some help im after a manifold for a t25 turbo,ive got 1.6 injectors,most of the pipe work.

but i dont hat ecu or injector controller to use been told to use apexi safc 2 (i think it is) not to sure to get my oil feeds from the engine and back.was told to weld the return to the sump.and help with cooling

generally i will need as much help as i can get.im getting help from work as i am a mechanic but stuck with daft bits really

by the way my car is a micra 1.3 gx

ramble over now thanks james sargent

Attachments

• 26215.jpg
    26215.jpg
    48.3 KB · Views: 49

CMF_fred

» CMF Member
have a search in the forced section. Need make/source the flanges at the manifold and turbo. Jig up whether you want top mount or side mount (no air con but there is a heap more room). Purchase some butt weld steam pipe fittings and fiddle till your happy with the design, grind away and weld).... check ebay for the turbo, I picked up a Gt17bb for $350. very brief but its a start.....

CMF_sarge3uk

» CMF Member
cheers mate i can get a low pressure turbo (td04 of a 940) its not very good in the uk when it comes to turboing a micra

it hasent got aircon.i was going to front mount the intercooler.was going to be a bit different with the turbo wanted to use t25 but got 3x tdo4 at work thanks james

CMF_fred

» CMF Member
gee, I'd think a 04 would be way too big... check snoopy's, cisco's builds or even drop a pm to kristian or Jaxx for some ideas local (ie. northern hemisphere) get some pix, draw something up, plan it good. you'd have all the tools and knowledge being in the 'game' which is the hardest part sometimes. Plenty of donor turbos out there, lancers, saabs, even look at ones from diesels etc don't get any bigger than a t25 equilivant (without forging your internals...$$$)

CMF_jaxx

» CMF Member