Rev counter for k11

M

mp_27

Hi everyone, i'm a newbie to the forum, and was wondering if anyone could help me.

i'm the proud owner of a 2000 998c profile k11 model and have recently purchased a 'fast and furious' brand rev counter (i got it because i liked the fact you could change the display 7 different colours:laugh: ) however when i came to fit it i could find no obvious connections, and neither could any1 else who had a look around it. Are there any special mods that i need to make/buy in order to get it to work?

cheers

You will likely need to hand-wire it into the ECU, or find someone that can do it for you, you'll need pinouts for the engine ECU and a description of what each wire does on the rev-counter - beware that if it is an eBay F&F style counter it may not be the last word in accuracy - but is better than nothing at all :D

lol ... so as I said, wire it up NEATLY at the ECU end :) Use the rev-counter output from the ECU that would normally drive the stock tacho.

what about fitting a stock tacho??? sorry for stealing thread:( how would i get a rev counter wired up to my k11 with a tacho from a k11 that had a rev counter??

Broony said:
what about fitting a stock tacho??? sorry for stealing thread:( how would i get a rev counter wired up to my k11 with a tacho from a k11 that had a rev counter??

Pre or Post 2000 model??

micracharge said:
I think I read somewhere that the binacle from the tacho cars just plugs right in - can someone confirmmmmmmmm???

It virtually plugs straight in, you may need to run 1 wire into the dizzy!!! If it's a pre 2000 model!!!

mean micra said:
well those loads of old threasd on this subject that cover everything...

But basically: with ref to what Micracharge already stated...

with dizzy: wire to blue wire on top of dizzy or Tacho output on the ECU...
w/out dizzy: wire to tacho output...

here---->http://www.micra.org.uk/showthread.php?t=3736&highlight=counter