• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

Nissan micra k12 2004 one litre

Any help greatly Appreciated

About 70,000 on the clock - nothing but trouble since i've owned it / least reliable car I've ever had - soon as I've got spare cash 💸 running back as fast as I can to toyota - only ever buying toyota till I die from now on -

Need this vechicle running really bad ATM very short on time

Upon start up car immediately dies unless you really hit hard the gas every time - then it runs fine but occasionally dies in busy traffic 😅

Changed the oil religiously about every 10k

AA man said he believed the issue was bad plugs or coils- which I suspected was bull - but went ahead and immediately fitted brand new coils and plugs - car running slightly nicer but exactly same problem - I used to rate the AA but like everything else in the UK ATM their service has gone from brilliant to broken - just like my nissan micra -

I'm not a mechanic and only know basics of cars - I suspected fuel pump so fitted a new one - exactly same problem persisting -

Took throttle body off cleaned the hell out of it with appropriate cleaner - same problem persisting -

New air intake filter-

I have a reasonably good odb reader about £900 - threw up a few fault codes relating to cam shaft position sensor so immediately ordered new nissan parts and fitted both cam and crank position sensors- exactly the same problem persisting -

Just ordered brand new throttle body and battery fitting those in a few days - see if it makes any difference - battery has good voltage but may be original or one after original bought the car at low miles so can't be sure - battery tests OK but can't hurt to change it

Dont know enough about how cars work fully so it's a bit like throwing darts at a dart board in the dark and hoping for bulls eye 😬