Newbie.. Need Advice!

Hi there I am new to this Nissan Micra Club, I think some of the mods that have be done to the Nissa Micra is fantastic!

I currently own a Nissan Micra K11 1.0 W Reg and as I am new to modifications I was wondering if anybody could give me advice on how to get more power out of my micra.

And also of course cheap/expensive alternatives that make a difference to the engine/power!

I think its running standard 54BHP at the moment.. 60MPH on 1st Gear, bad habit! :suspect:

Would be great if people had spare time on there hands to help me out!

Dave

P.S I have also tried looking through Forums on Newbie advice but it seems to go off topic to way advanced stuff! Just so you know I have put the time to read through peoples forums :blush:

hi dave (Y) if yours is the coilpack type engine then you,re a bit more limited, and not many members have tweaked those engines

Hi Frank, I have no idea what kind of engine it is but I have grinded down the airbox *when you open the airbox there are plastic slits. So there is more air intake :suspect:. Theres more of a vroom when hammering the pedal :p

Hi Dave. If your looking for quick and easy performance gains, the best place to start with any older car is with a good full service. This will give you a benchmark to judge any other mods.

if yours is the (post 2000) coilpack type engine dave (ie, no distributor) then i dont think the ecu,s are re-mappable, so you cant alter the timing, and 1.6 injectors dont fit
so you,re limited to exhaust mods, cam changes and lighter flywheel really fwn (the left one in the pic)
attachment.php

Attachments

• SDC11353.JPG
    SDC11353.JPG
    264.7 KB · Views: 369
Welcome Dave :D. Like Piper said, a decent service. Oil and air filter, plugs and oil. if the engine's in good nick, try 5w30 rather than 10w40 :D.

You do not have a coilpack engine...........these came in when they changed to double digits. I.E 51 reg