I need some advice.

Seems like the old thread didn't work... :blush:

I did a simple edit of my car in photoshop. I don't have money for any major changes like buying a bodykit but I think these ones will make it look pretty cool.

Modifications:
-Removing the middle part of the grill
-Getting rid of the wipers by the headlights
-Removing the Nissan logo on the front
-Spraying parts of the car in the original color instead of black (plastic details)
-Windows are tinted already :upside:

ps. I'd like to lower the car but I have no idea what ones to buy. I don't know what fits my car.
I would also like another spoiler but it feels impossible to get a hold of parts.

moddadmicra.jpg

What I was wondering is if you guys could help me out with advice on how to do these "mods". They're simple and I've got a basic idea but I'm a total newbie when it comes to actually doing something.

What kind of paint is suitable for the plastic stuff? The same kind you use for the car? I went to the store where they mix paint for you and got a can of my car's color. I was fixing the little rust it had. BUT! The stupid paint was slightly lighter than my car's! I don't know what to do. Sure, they said it's almost impossible to get the exact same color but you can tell where I painted. : (

What's the best way to remove the Nissan logo and get it to look like nothing has been there from the start?

I probably missed out on something but you get the idea.
Also, I'm from Sweden so that might make it more difficult for me to buy parts?

Arnold

www.alanarnold.co.uk
Site Supporter
First of all, those headlight wipers are as rare as the goose which laid the golden egg, so i'd re-consider parting with those. Flog them if you do, they may be of value.