New Guy - 17" alloy wheel offset???

Hey there, new guy here, owned 4 micras in my time and had my current 160sr for 2 and a half years, recently buckelled a wheel in the snowy weather so decided to finally mod it,

I'm looking at getting some 17" wheels for my 160sr, was planning on getting Inovit ST VI's in gunmetal as my micra is techno grey but no-one seems to stock them at the minute!

Anyone know the correct offset for a micra?

I think 205/40/R17 will fit but not sure if the offset of ET40 will fit,

is it ET38/40/42? I'm Confused!

Have seen these two sites which give different opinions:

http://www.carlsalter.com/wheel_fitments.html

http://www.dtrbs.com/nissan-micra_k12_(2003_)-wheels-and-rims.html

Thanks in Advance,
Rich

Hi all! I'm also new with Micra k12 and wanted to change stock wheels with steel rims(they'r ugly) to alloy and I'm not sure what's the good size. I was thinking to fit 16x6j stock 160SR & C+C(the offset is 55) rims with 185/50 R16 tyres in my stock Micra k12 year 2004, what do you think, will they fit?

greets from Finland.
ps. sorry for my bad English.

Hi all! I'm also new with Micra k12 and wanted to change stock wheels with steel rims(they'r ugly) to alloy and I'm not sure what's the good size. I was thinking to fit 16x6j stock 160SR & C+C(the offset is 55) rims with 185/50 R16 tyres in my stock Micra k12 year 2004, what do you think, will they fit?

greets from Finland.
ps. sorry for my bad English.

yes the will fit mate as my 2006 sport has them fitted as winter wheels good look finding a set though i`m pretty sure there hard to come by in england maybe it is easier in finland

Hey there, new guy here, owned 4 micras in my time and had my current 160sr for 2 and a half years, recently buckelled a wheel in the snowy weather so decided to finally mod it,

I'm looking at getting some 17" wheels for my 160sr, was planning on getting Inovit ST VI's in gunmetal as my micra is techno grey but no-one seems to stock them at the minute!