Modifications

meji

Club Member (Trial)
I've just bought a K11 1.0 as my first car and I was just wondering what kind of mods can I do to the car (which is standard atm) that don't realy cost much and could change the performance even just a little bit.

It's a 1994 N reg K11 1.0 incase you were wondering.
(I'm new to this sort of thing so correct me if I'm wrong about anything)

PICT0064.jpg

PICT0065.jpg

PICT0066.jpg

Also I know this is the tuning board of the forum but I was wondering what door handle from another Nissan (or any car) will fit my Micra doors, because both handles are cracked and squeek -_-

Thanks in advance.
Jack Hughes.

Jack find a scrap yard...you'll get door handles for ###### all :)

mods depend how your insurance company will react tbh...though the usual is a performance exhaust system and manifold and air filter / air box modification...not that cheap but you'll get decentish gains (not sure how much on a 1.0 but you'll still notice it).

Ahh yeah, I think me and my dad are going to the Rufforth Autojumble on saturday so hopefully I might be able to find something there.

And what's the best way to mod the airbox / airfilter just find a bigger one from another car ;D
or buy from somewhere online?

And thanks for the reply.

you can fit an airbox from a 1.6 nissan (sunny iirc) or when my bro did his 1.3 he used one on my air ram pipes (metal flexi pipe) and just cut a big hole in the airbox (replacing the stock intake pipe) and bonded the bigger one in place...ended up with a louder induction note and a decent difference though he had a janspeed manifold on aswell. The manifold is the biggest restriction.

Have a search though as i know its been mentioned before which cars the air boxes come from, you'll get a deffo answer then as ive never gone the swap route myself :)

Alright I'll have a look for parts when I'm at the autojumble this weekend. And thanks for the help :)