K11 1.0l Modifications, Bike Carbs etc....Questions...

Hi there, this is my first post, so therefore my first thread too, so just like to say hi and introduce myself.

I'm Dom, 17, from South Wales. I'm a go-kart mechanic and a motor maniacgrr .

I have got a 1.0l micra planned for when I pass my test (a family friend has it and mum won't let me touch it till I pass my test because she knows what I'm like haha).

So I am looking at modifying this for fast road and trackday use, I would like to stick with the 1 litre engine though, need to make that clear for all you capacity loving people:love: .

For the chassis I have front and rear strut braces, coilovers, negative camber kit if they are available, thicker front and rear anti-roll bars, and a cage.

But chassis parts aside, as I know they are bolt on goodies.

So to the engine. It's a 60 000 mile engine. Obviously breathing is a good start, so closed cold air induction kit, decent manifold and competition de-cat exhaust.

First off, how much power gain could I expect from just these engine modifications?

Then I would like to go straight to bike carbs. With this I would obviously do a overhaul to the engine, and upgrade ignition system and fuel and oil pumps, etc, to allow the engine to cope. Would I need any other modifications to allow proper running? Head work? etc....... But what I am interested in, is how hard a fit is this? Are parts readily available, what carbs would I run ideally? and manifold? What power can I expect once set-up properly on dyno? And a price if anyone has that much info?

What can I reliably run a 1.0 engine at power wise?

I would like to keep the 1.0l engine and try not to go into engine work with regards to machining, balancing, lightening and so on for reliability issues.

Also a few other things.....