How to: Servicing.

Hi guys

If there is an interest from anyone who wants to DIY their own service I have a new micra in that needs a LOT of work, mostly service items so I may do some step by steps with photos if it would help anyone out.

Let me know :)

Hi guys

If there is an interest from anyone who wants to DIY their own service I have a new micra in that needs a LOT of work, mostly service items so I may do some step by steps with photos if it would help anyone out.

Let me know :)

Servicing in a professional logical indexed pictorial sequence detail can be quickly found in the Haynes workshop manuals available from Ebay/Amazon second hand for £5 or less. That’s the way I self-taught myself how to understand DIY car repair and “Bangernomics” cheap as chips motoring that lasts for a lifetime?

http://bangernomics.editboard.com/t125-nissan-micra-k11-is-up-there-with-the-minor

https://www.micra.org.uk/threads/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-fire-engine-red-k11.68197/#post-754222

The Haynes is a terrific resource, I have one myself. Still, I like following other people's projects. (It's better than lying on my back under the car in the rain with the wind blowing the Haynes away).

The Haynes is a terrific resource, I have one myself. Still, I like following other people's projects. (It's better than lying on my back under the car in the rain with the wind blowing the Haynes away).

Quote:
"I like following other people's projects. (It's better than lying on my back under the car in the rain with the wind blowing the Haynes away)".

When you learn how to rationally prioritise to avoid wasting resources on cars, motoring costs and other life distractions, you can quickly buy your own house with a double garage & grounds to create and do whatever you want in your own place without having to follow or depend on others?

With a team of mechanics and detailers. "Jeeves, prepare Aston!"

Quote: “team of mechanics and detailers”?

K11 Micra is superior to any Aston Money Pit.