Hi! Newbie here from Lancs..clueless with car :p

Hi Peeps,

I have just bought myself a V Plate Nissan Micra 1.0 Inspiration with 42k and FSH! Quite pleased with the 2 owner car (Nissan in Fylde and then the last 76 Year old Pensioner!)

Having come from a forum orientated gathering asociated with my last car I thought I had to join one for Nissan.

Ive been reading up on some bits of info on changing Cams and engine bits...can anyone respond with anything I can do to imrpove the drive/driveability even further? All suggestions appreciated. :)

is there any way i can make the engine slightly quicker? All ive done upto now is look for fog lights...which are very difficult to find! any tips where i can get hold of some of them semi-circular ones from?

hi there and welcome , if your looking for performance a good start would be to buy a k&n panel filter in your stock airbox , then go from there. you will find out a lot more by using the search bar (top right of the page )

hi there and welcome , if your looking for performance a good start would be to buy a k&n panel filter in your stock airbox , then go from there. you will find out a lot more by using the search bar (top right of the page )

Thanks,
I was going to come onto the airbox question, my question; does it actually make a noticeable difference by installijng this on a 1.0 car?
maybe im just under-estimating the possibilities of a car..it's my 1st 1.0 car so im not overly optimistic u see. i hope i'm proven wrong. :)

Thanks,
I was going to come onto the airbox question, my question; does it actually make a noticeable difference by installijng this on a 1.0 car?
maybe im just under-estimating the possibilities of a car..it's my 1st 1.0 car so im not overly optimistic u see. i hope i'm proven wrong. :)
no-one has actually measured a difference J, but the GA airbox has a greater capacity and keeps the engine bay looking stock.
other induction kits/setups sound good, but tend to give flatspots,