Hello, new member here (And Build Thread)

CMF_royale

» CMF Member
Hello! I’ve been stalking the forums for a few years now. Always wanted a K11 but never had the chance to buy one (just too impractical, and didn’t want more than 1 car) until now. Purchased a teal/green 96 SLX a few months ago, pretty stock except for some alloy wheels. I then purchased an unregistered LX with a bunch of bits on it which I’ll be transferring over to the SLX.

From the White LX I plan to swap over the:-

Extractors, Exhaust, Wheels and Super S Tacho onto the SLX.

I will also be swapping over both Left and Right front guards as both sides of the SLX are damaged.

Parts that I am waiting on or that I have already which will be going onto the SLX are:- JDM Dash Cup holders, Cusco Coilovers, GA15DE TB and a Short Shifter.

Still need to get some sort of CAI solution and a whiteline panhard rod to go with the Coilovers. (There’s an adjustable panhard rod on the LX already but probably not the best idea to remove it as it has lowered/shocks & springs already)

Hopefully by mid year my little project will be finished with the addition of some wheels and a few small cosmetic tweaks. This is my daily driver and I am an on the road salesmen.

Anyways, will keep this thread updated with my build. Obviously nothing special but I think the Micra k11 will become a bit of a cult classic, if not already.

CMF_royale

» CMF Member
I plan on fitting some n14 brakes but after reading through a few previous threads on the subject, I may need a 1mm washer to space out the caliper?

Can someone point me in the right direction or a link of some sort to the washer i'd need? Thanks.

CMF_Danvillan

» CMF Member
I have installed the calipers from an n15 1.6 (V22 stamped on the caliper). I didn't use any spacer washers and they look like they fit ok (even gap between the pads and disc rotor). I'll have to see in the next week once it's running if I'll need to use a spacer.

CMF_Tyrie

» CMF Member