custom dials :D

b47to

Ex. Club Member
i was bored today on my day off then i remeberd i had some k11 dials spare so decided to customize them so just thought id share a picture with you on how they came out,not brilliant but im proud of they to say its my first attempt at modding the dials.

http://s303.photobucket.com/albums/nn158/b47to/?action=view&current=IMG_0320.jpg

IMG_0317.jpg

IMG_0320.jpg

i like that lol got idea off this wallpaper i had on my phone im going to do some more tomorrow but try and do them perfect with a good printer

oi your on my turf ##### lol,

they are really good mate and i do like those little graphic too :D look the same colour as a set i did for someone.

get a scalple it makes cutting easier :D

What kind of paper/ink/printer's are you guys using?

technically its a trade secret because i have been making a good earning out of doing these lol,

i can do you a set if you like, send me some artwork designs and a set of dials and i will make them.

i use some very special paper, its hard to discribe but gives a great matt finish, printer is colour laser, doesn't work on ink jets AT ALL!

the real skill is putting the dials back together

as well as the art work, that has to be printed so that it all lines up right again.

yeah i just used a crappy ink printer was bored so fort i would give it a go lol,dont worrie nex dont think ill be making any money out of these,do you do facelift 1s ?

i was going to do facelift ones, but i need a set of facelift dials to work from, so if anyone has some dials they can donate then i will give it a try.

not sure how they come apart because they are differnt, and its not easy doing lots of different sets so i would probably only be able to do the stock ones without the tachometer.

i was going to do facelift ones, but i need a set of facelift dials to work from, so if anyone has some dials they can donate then i will give it a try.