Cheap 6x9's

L

LK1

Dont even touch them, the power rating is BS. 500w my arse, they'd never take that!

A pair of the lower spec'd Pioneers/Alpines/JBL's (very good for money)/Mutants should do you fine :).

You should be able to get a decentish pair for £30ish.

What is your budget? I have some cheap 6x9's that I havent used for ages if you want them?

I bought some cheap Alpines off ebay for around £30. Nothing flashy, but they sound good to me, but im no expert.

i got my infinity 6x9's for a bargain of 30-40 (cant remember exactly) from halfrauds, worth every penny :) but dont pay more than that for 6x9's cos theyre not really worth it

dont take max power into account when buying speakers, look at the rms rating (the average output) cos thats the real sign of quality in speakers (and you'll notice that ad doesn't give an rms rating:wasntme: )

ii have a brand new set of jvc 6x9's deasant enough paid 40 will sell them never used
a pair of ok condition hifonics 6x9's
a ok pair of sony 6x9's
also a alpine amp pretty much brand new if any1 is interested plz emal me for details [email protected] cheers

Thanks alot ppl, I've got a budget for a new system of £200-£300 but that icludes head unit which i can plug my mp3 to, speakers and an amp. Though I don't know if i should get an amp or not. Anyone have any recomendations? Another point if i did get 6x9's i am gonna ave 2 make my own parcel shelf as i dont have one, anyone have any advice on that matter?

if i had that much for a system I'd be getting some components in the doors and amping them up and then seeing if i could get sub set up. Theres a lot of arguments for doing it this way but basically its better if the sound is front of you, like when you go to a gig and dont stand with your back to the band...

whatever you do you should amp them, the quality will be much better than using the head unit amp :)

ive got some Infinity Kappa Comp 6x9's.... 450W RMS...haha..