Are you Nissan Fans?

Hello,

I am a student currently writing on motoring/automotive fans and thought that maybe you could help me a bit :)

While many brands have lots of fans (Ferrari, Harley Davidson...), it is surprising to see that Nissan has a lot of owner communities (Primera, Micra...).

Do you consider yourselves as Micra Fans? Nissan Fans? What would be the difference?
What does it mean to you?
Are you particularly loyal to Micra? to Nissan? Do you have Micra/Nissan tattoos? ;)
And what do you seek for when subscribing to an owners community?

Do you consider yourselves as "special" for Nissan? Do they do anything in particular to recognize you? If not, would you expect them to treat you differently?

Sorry for all these questions, and thank you in advance for your responses!

Isabelle

I'm not sure if anyone has a nissan/micra tattoo :p I for one went to Nissan as my dad always had them when i was growing up. He had a bluebird, micra, primera, 200sx. So I just followed the trend I guess

i just love old jap cars im mainly a 70s-90s toyota fan but every nissan i have had rocks so i consider myself a nissan fan but the k10 is kind of special to me so i wont get rid of it now although i have thought about it but i cant do that :laugh:

Love nissan's in general. up until about 2000 then every car they have pushed out of their doors looks/sounds manky.
obviously not the 350/370z etc. but the more affordable market has gone french.

i dont favour any make personally, but every now or then a manufacturer produces an exceptional model (austin mini, Volkswagen beetle, k11:cool: )

i dont favour any make personally, but every now or then a manufacturer produces an exceptional model (austin mini, Volkswagen beetle, k11:cool: )
i never had you down as a beetle kinda guy frank...
however the new one is terrible and completely feminine!