Southport Cruise?

Does anyone know if there's a cruise on this Bank Holiday Monday (August 29th) in Southport. Been a while since i've been and don't know if it's still running.

Cheers

think recardo might be coming.. :) and its on the beach so be careful not to get the sand in the micra :p

its not a cruise as such. its a meet where they all park up on the beach (controlled of course) and just hang about looking at cars or having a BBQ :)

Hi Guys

Im new to MSC and im so glad i came accross it, i live in st helens my car is a K11 Inspiration, unmodded yet ! only had it a few months would i look a bit stupid at the cruise in southport? im not planning on racing i just wanna get 'inspiration' for my micra lol

Paddy

southport cruise is more like a car shpow without any proper organisation really...
its supported bythe police and the council and attracts 900+ cars on a nice day and 500+ cars on a rany day!!
please dont assocciate southport beach "cruise" with any other chav meet...

ill be going in my primera since its now back on the road :D

splank said:
please dont assocciate southport beach "cruise" with any other chav meet...

if you actualy look at most organised cruises, chav's arnt welcome, cruisewigan/warringtone cruise/rude2cruz and cruise bolton all dont have chavs, i think cruise bolton is now looking for new locations to get away from chav's people have a misguided view about cruising,

slim said:
this isn't a forum for chat about cruises. we aren't that type of club.