Red car /key light on dash

Hi all, newbie here!
I'm planning on buying my second Micra.
Can I just have your thoughts on a car I've seen please before I purchase?

After recently having a nightmare with a golf tdi (had it 3 weeks and had to get rid as riddled with issues which left me 1k down!), I've decided to go back to the old faithful micras.

So this one is a 1.5 DIESEL, 54 plate. It's done 154k, FSH, 4 owners I believe, good MOT (March 2024) and not a bad MOT history. I had a 1.2 petrol about 5 years ago, loved that car and always said I'd have another Micra!

BUT when looking at the photos again, the seller has got the key in from what I can make out and the engine is ON, but the red car with the key in is glowing solid red. It's a bit hard to tell from the photos, it could have just caught it in the photo as it was flashing but I'm not 100 %.

Now I'm trying to think back to when I had my old Micra - I used to be able to drive that without a key in it at all. Just turn the little nob thingy and I'd be off. I really can't remember if that light came on to tell me I was driving it without a key in it or not.

Can anyone shed some light on this for me please. I really don't want to buying another problem after the nightmare I've just had and we are currently without a car!

I've googled the crap out of it today and all I can seem to find is if its flashing red and not solid red, battery in key fob, could be ECU etc.

Also any good and bad experiences with the diesels please!
Tia x