Passed my exams.

Krian

Fear me, for I am Onibaku
A few of you know that I've been studying to become an electrician. Well, I managed to pass my first round of exams today, so im officially a qualified domestic electrical installer.

Which means I can finally start working as an electrician! :laugh:

Next step is to take my BS 2381 and BS 2391, and hopefully in a years time or so ill be able to take the final city and guilds courses to get my full qualification. But i'm extremely happy I passed!

Anyway peeps, ciao for now.

Congrats!! Be prepared for the 'mate could you do us a quick favour' lines now you've told the world!!!

Ems said:
Congrats!! Be prepared for the 'mate could you do us a quick favour' lines now you've told the world!!!

Yeap, my biggest mistake telling everyone im an IT technician. I've started charging now (unless its for close friends/family or returned favours) as I was getting people ringing me "my friends, friends, aunty's stepfather's niece's PC cant access the internet- can you fix it?".

m1ck97 said:
Yeap, my biggest mistake telling everyone im an IT technician. I've started charging now (unless its for close friends/family or returned favours) as I was getting people ringing me "my friends, friends, aunty's stepfather's niece's PC cant access the internet- can you fix it?".

i get that all the time :|

Heh, that's already started, tho a lot of it is "XYZ wants garden lights, how much would you charge?" to which i normally reply, "well, its a special location, and i'd need to run SWA cable, which is pricey, plus the lights are expensive, so its gonna be quite pricey." "Oh thats ok, they just want someone to do it!" :love: yay for earning money.

Well done mate, my cousin is a electrician and earns a fortune compared to me.

m1ck97 said:

I get the same too, friends of friends think i am there personal mechanic... :laugh:

Maby i should re-train as a sparky, Qualified in portable appliance testing and basic repair.