newbie here and now GOLD member *snigger*

Status
Not open for further replies.

HPA83

Ex. Club Member
sorry but i had Austin Powers in my head when i typed that!!

my names Fiona, im 25 live in Wallasey (North West) i have bought a beautiful N reg Nissan K11, 1 litre 3 door in green. i adore her, quite simply she is amazing! shes my 1st car, im taking my test in her on Sat morning as had been learning with a instructor but i decided i was better alone so we parted company last week! driven over 150 miles so far in her adn shes brilliant :)
2 things really
1 my interior light dont work and i cant find the bulb on ebay (as the bulbs missing i cant get number off it!)
2 she has a noise from her clutch, its a drive summat or other, ball bearings were mentioned, i smiled and nodded and still dont have a clue, the noise goes when i put the clutch down and its not hugly loud, you cant hear it over closed bonnet and doors,

ive joined up as a gold member anyway and hope to be able to mod her a little bit with your help! maybe come to a meet sometime soon too, i dont know if i can make end of Nov one but will see!
Fiona xxx

thanks, not really used a forum before and am still getting a little lost !!
my main thing is i have to get that bulb before Saturday, any help please?!!!!

1 my interior light dont work and i cant find the bulb on ebay (as the bulbs missing i cant get number off it!)

IIRC they use a 10w 'festoon' bulb, very common even your local petrol station may have one.

images

2 she has a noise from her clutch, its a drive summat or other, ball bearings were mentioned, i smiled and nodded and still dont have a clue, the noise goes when i put the clutch down and its not hugly loud, you cant hear it over closed bonnet and doors,

Ok so sitting stationary engine idling you get a noise, when you push your foot on the clutch it stops? Sounds like main shaft bearing in gearbox, usually bellhousing end. TBH dont worry about it, unless it gets really loud.

Welcome :D