New K10 owner

Hi everyone, I'm new to Micras and also new to driving, having only passed my test recently. Uncle gave me his old runabout - a 92 K-reg Micra - which has only done 49k miles - not too shabby for a 15yr old motor! Just got used to the non-ABS and the non-power steering (which I prefer to the driving instructor's Corsa) - but I really do need a passenger side mirror. I've tried scrapyards, mechanics shops, ebay, motorworld, everywhere to get hold of one. Anyone know where else I can try?

Thanks for the help! I'll be properly joining the club soon :)

welcome matey! I might be able to get you a wing mirror for it. Theres 1 micra left in a scrap yard i know (wilf jays) if its not raining, im gonna go tomorrow as i want some window strips for my car, so ill have a look to see if theres an intact left wing mirror there.

welcome matey! I might be able to get you a wing mirror for it. Theres 1 micra left in a scrap yard i know (wilf jays) if its not raining, im gonna go tomorrow as i want some window strips for my car, so ill have a look to see if theres an intact left wing mirror there.

You have to be an official member to sell on the MSC! I'l let this go if it's an act of good will, not an attempt of making a profit!

I haven't seen many K10s without a passenger mirror before, i think this is the second one i've come across! There's loads of scrappys here which have them in too if RTLKyuubi doesnt have any luck tomorrow.

It was optional on many K10s and wasnt fitted as standard to the very base ones.

ive got a spare mirror in my garage im sure of it but i might have a set of internally adjustable ones for sale later in the week if you'd want them

Thanks for all the offers of wing mirrors :) Does anyone know how they will be fitted?

Yep