• Please only use these forums for blogs, they are not a discussion forum

kamisama blogsssssss

kamisama

Ex. Club Member
Hello peeps, thought id start a little build up thread of my latest micra. Im new to msc but have been playing with micras for a longtime with my old inspiration ripping up many miles in and around the midlands around the year 2000.
My old micra 1.0 inspriration:
mymicrastage1.jpg

then a year or two later:
mymicrastage2.jpg

unfortunately i moved onto a few bigger jap cars before returning last month with my new project:
nokia6002.jpg

Many plans for the vibe just gotta get my backside into gear, ive turned lazy with age lol

For work I drive all the way down the m42 to work and back or if i have time i do the backlanes etc from hams hall coleshill to swadlincote/burton daily. Ive spent 2 days reading the many posts regarding almera ga16 engines and am loving that idea buddy. Already on the hunt as i speak infact for an almera donor. Handling and brakes will also need attention although there good for a 1.0 the brakes suffer badly with fade and the handling is like a fat bloke on a skateboard lol so all needs to be done. Style wise i want nothing major, few jap graphics and jdm parts and il be happy.

cheers for the coments, plans now in place sort of lol just building up my tool collection before the major work starts. Been to the tyre yard this morning and had some slightly wider than standard tyres fitted to get me by as i balded the standard 155/70/13's. Now fitted with 175/70/13's as that was all they had part worns to cost me £20 quid fitted which wasnt bad. Also spent some time fitting a digital tacho which i brought of ebay last year so thanks to the handy diy guides on this board its all up and running pics to follow :) Bit tricky with the old solder iron though lol

Hi Kamisama, that Inspiration, is an inspiration looks great looking forward to seeing updates for your new project.