Hi people! New to the board

A

Anima

Hello everyone, im new to this board, i hope to enjoy your pleasentries about the cute little nissan micra. I thought i would introduce myself a little

Im 19 and am learning to drive.I go to uni and im studying business management (i will be in my second year in september).I have not got a car as of yet. But my dad knows a friend of his that can buy a car from for £100.

L reg micra LX, approx 100,000miles, Red(bright red, not the dark red colour), 3door.

thats about as much that i know about the car so far.Is this milage rather high? Its japanese, so should be really reliable. Ontop of this, my dad is 50 and has been a mechanic all his life (the majority being self employed in his own garage).
He now works for one of the nationwide auto centres which gives him a halfords trading card that gets him massive discounts off car parts (60%onwards). Coupled with his extensive knowledge, and his lifetime experience of repairing/servicing and now MOTing cars, i should be in a good position right?

At first i was abit skeptical about a micra,mainly because right now, i really like the toyota starlet SR. But the way i see it, he is buying me a car for £100, instead of me spending £1000+ on a starlet, i think im saving quite alot.
Ive seen just a couple of all your cars, and i have to say, theyre looking great, and i hope to making my micra(lets hope) as nice as all yours!:laugh: :k11motors

Hello and welcome!!! :D

So basicly, for fraud's, we give u the money and your dad will get it for us right?!!!!! :p

Btw; is it a k10 or k11?!!!

huh? What do u mean for frauds. Its a friend of his that is selling the car. Its a K11 the mk2 version (before they made it look ugly)