Help With Fitting Bike Carbs

pork

Club Member
I feel that my eagerness has got the better off me again. I have the bike carbs and manifold made up, but have no idea of how to fit them. Iv asked a garage but they have quoted a minimum of £300 to do it. I'm fairly competent at most things and can follow instructions to the letter. Jus need to know what pipe does what and what goes where.

I know it's a ling shot asking, but everyone has been a big help with everything else that Iv asked, but that quote has put me off paying someone to do it

image-1.jpg

if they,ve previously been fitted to a 10, then you just need to bolt them on and connect the pipes and cable.
but if not then you will probably have to make brackets up, and source connectors and pipes etc :eek:

I got it all off superls, everything looks spot on and the mani is a piece of art lol. Iv printed off a figment guide that was on here, but beings I'm no mechanic, have no idea what tube does what. I know I'm gunna end up payoff someone to do it, but would like to attempt it

Hi R Reg i have a bike set up on me K11.... those brown tubes are the fuel lines for each pair of carbs, they should be connected by a T-piece to one line which will be you main fuel line... the top two lines look like breather pipes (id you put petrol in the carbs and turn them upside down you will get a lap full of fuel there incase or surge i vent mine back into the main petrol tank breather) basicaly if you have fuel running into the bottometwo "brown" pipes @ low pressure you should turn the key and have a running car :) may need to hold the choke if there is one.. hope this helps