Hello I'm a newbie hear.

First of all, hello to you all, I'm normally found on the SXOC but have recently purchased a Micra K11 1.0L as a run about (my 200sx only does 20mpg and can't get over the speedbumps at college).

The Micra I bought is a 1.0 Mauritius with 150,000 miles on the clock! I paid £130 for it. Its running as sweet as a nut, I very much doubt its the original engine and gearbox on the car as both work really nicely, except for a little bit of timing chain rattle. No mayo in the oil or coolant which is a good sign.

Every panel has been keyed but I really don't mind as its not gone through the primer and I didn't buy it to look nice, its my practical cheap transport.

The only problems it seems to have are that the interior fan does not work at all. I searched on here and went to a scrap yard to change the resistor card under the glove box but this hasn't fixed it. What should I change next? I'm thinking the black box behind the glove box.

Also, when it idles, sometimes I hear running water quite loudly, I've got absolutely no idea what thats all about!

Also the gearlever wobbles about way too much and doesn't centre. I've heard this is an easy fix from someone on the SXOC but how exactly do you go about fixing this?

Cheers in advance :grinning:

Hello there and welcome to the club! :grinning: I'm sure you'll be able to get plenty of help on here. Have you tried the "search" facility yet? :upside: Perhaps the replacement resistor card you got was also faulty?

Nooooooooooooo I just lost a massive post explaining it all cos I hit back!!! grr

I'll try again....

Welcome to the club! I saw one of your guys around Tonbridge in Kent today, Maroon (or dark red) with an SXOC sticker on the windscreen.

Anyway, as for your problems:

Does the interior fan work at all? Even with the resistor blown it should still function on the highest setting, if not this points to a dead fan or possibly a blown fuse(?)