Boot size

well its going to be close to the size of a wheel aint it. id say roughly 14-15" wide and about 195 deep.
and are you going to build the box actually in the hole??? why no just use the boot space??

what would that work out in cubic feet? ye im gona build box in hole. Havin just a box in the boot always moves about and cant have a rear strut with one of them.

no sub box will fit in the spare wheel hole, and its pointless making one to fit....it sounds crap! plus you need the correct dimensions for a sub box to get the correct bass.

companies spend £££££ getting them right to produce good sound.

im no maths expert but... ( actually im not very good at maths at all )

15 inch rim = ~38cm
area of rim= (pi)x 19 = 60 (rounded)

So the volume would be; 60 x 19.5 = 1170 cubic cm = 38.4 cubic feet

i'm probably wrong though as 38.4 sounds alot too much

38 defently sounds wrong. The companies usually say what size box is required for there sub so ill build the box then see what sub will sound best in the box that size.

no sub box will fit in the spare wheel hole, and its pointless making one to fit....it sounds crap! plus you need the correct dimensions for a sub box to get the correct bass.

companies spend £££££ getting them right to produce good sound.

x2, you really need to look in to volume / ports if you want it sounding good, i was a bass geek for a few years and honestly, making a box in the spare wheel hole is not a good idea there will be mad ammounts of phase cancelation in a round area with the waves bouncing off the wall and then back into the other waves, never mind how shallow the hole actually is.
As for the box moving around, thats not hard to fix mate, few brackts, even hoodride it with a block of wood skrewd down.
if you want good bass buy or build a good box. :D