Accident today!

tse_adam

Micra Attitude
hi all

unfortunately on the way to work this morning i had a medium-ish car accident with my K12.

I was driving along this long straight single carriage way at 8am, the sun was so bright it was blinding. So i slowed down to about 15mph, pulled the visor down and when i saw the back of an Audi A3 it was too late.

The car's fog lights are gone, radiator caved in and hissing, bonnet folded up, headlamps loose but not broken and from the looks of things the front of the chasis is slightly caved into the radiator. you can say its nothing major but i would like to hear what you guys has to say.

i managed to drive home without much problem except little bits and bobs falling out from the front end. As i am only a named driver under my dad with directline, they wont speak to me until my dad (the policy holder) comes back from holiday which will be about 2 days time.

at this moment, im still in shock, very upset and im waiting to see what my parents and insurance has to say.

does my car sound like a write off? what will happen if it is? i heard you dont get any money for it.
how much will my insurance policy go up by?

please lend a shoulder to cry on :down:

new wings, bonnet and bumper are in order, along with a new radiator and possible top section.

it's not a write off but it'll cost a couple hundred pounds

To my knowledge the insrance company will go up to 60% of the cars value before they call it a write off.

You'll be ok with the old insurance. I remember this when I wrote off my Corsa.

Unlucky dude, get a nice lass to cuddle up 2 ya and u'll be fine. Honestly you'll wake up tomorrow abosoloutly fine.

well i always knew the front end of the K12 aint exactly strong, the Audi A3 didnt even look like it had an accident! i offered to pay cash but she was having none of it, so i guess i will have to pay huge premium next year.

trust me when they come back, they would definitely give me an earful!