Nismo March Cup Computer

CMF_GTRHOLIC

» CMF Member
Hi all, i still havent bought my micra yet, but i am starting to collect parts as i come accross them. I was going to buy this from my buyer in japan the other day, but i thought id run it past you guys first, as i am still a newbie and dont know much about the k11 (other than the fact that its F#$king hard to find a super S!) From what i understand the super s is no different from the lx in the engine department right? i came accross a march cup ecu, 1500cc(total) worth of injectors, distributer and leads, hks pod filter and big throttle. the nismo ecu is apparrently programmed to run these items. would it be hard to install these items? can anyone see any problems running this package? I run a apexi power fc in my gtr and i noticed that the japanese base maps have heaps of timing, which will cause knocking. Will this be a problem in this case running our 98 octane fuel?

CMF_GTRHOLIC

» CMF Member
can anyone tell me anymore from the photos? to the members who buy from japan, are these hard to come by? i often see cams too, from mulholland and tomei, sometimes nismo. any recomendations here? what did they use in the march cup? and did they race the 1300's or 1000's? anyway, any help would be greatly appreciated.

oh and is there anyone here in brisbane that wouldnt mind meeting up and showing me their micra? just want to share some ideas, opinions and info on mods thats all.
cheers
thanks in advance!

CMF_Alex_B

» CMF Member
Hey there, just be 100% certain that its for 1.3Lt CG13DE not the 1.0Lt. Its for race so you would think it would be 1.3Lt, but it may have been for a certain class? under 1Lt?, otherwise yes, super rare, definatly worth picking up. Whereabouts are you in qld? there a few members around brissy and south of, i think im the lone sole on the northside though,

Alex

CMF_GTRHOLIC

» CMF Member