new

camoxodka

car half done :)
hi i am new to the car world. and i just got a nissan micra k11 1999 1.3 SR. i just want to know were should i start customising it? that would be a big help..

thanks
camo

okay thanks. how much would the lowering be ? because i am also a new driver aged 17. :)
well it would all depend on how low you want to go. you could angle grinder the springs for free... :D
and it depends on how friendly your insurance company are...

Welcome!

I understand you want to start customising your car straight away but i would advise you this: First drive it for a while and get some driving experience and while doing that you will get the idea of what you would like to do with your car and what you would like your car to be. The worst thing is that you start doing things that other people tell you to do ;)

Good luck mate!

i will but i need to collect it tomorrow because i couldn't take it today. btw way thanks.
firstly i would like to change the oil filter and then put new oil in. it has 108,000 milage, has no radio so i was just thinking maybe anyone could advise me a cd player which is cheap but good. then i dunno were to start :laugh::laugh:

I think I'll just re-post my previous list of cheap and easy Micra mods, there's so much you can do to these, it's ridiculous :laugh:

New alloys - if you can't afford something in the high price range, a set of SR 4-spoke alloys are pretty decent, can pick them up off eBay for about £50 with locking wheelnuts, or about £300 to £600 if you can afford brand new with tyres.
De-badged, de-stickered, and de-bumpstripped, to get that clean look - easy to do, and doesn't cost you anything.
A cheap set of lowering springs, maybe 50/60mm lower than standard - or if you're working on a budget, just cut your standard springs.
Front splitter from your local scrapyard - VW Polo splitters are easiest to find, cost about £10, and fit pretty much straight onto the front or rear bumper.