Help me choose car!

Robb

Site Supporter
Hi i am new to MSC i have had a 1.0 K11 for over a year now and am properly considering a 1.3 or 1.4. Ive recently had a bad experience with a different car and am prepared to wait to get a sweet model whatever the age so were talkin Si or sport+ etc.

I have just spent ages lookin thru forums on which is better, the 1.3 or the 1.4 in the 2000-2002 facelift and i still cannot decide. I am interested in tuning the pants off it when i buy but only if said modifications are sound, solid and reliable and there seems to be pros and cons to both. Also if you have a 1.3 or 1.4 and tune it to 100+bhp (HOW?:)) what kind of 0-60 we talkin here? If 12 seconds is a safe estimate before tuning then just how much faster can u go?

And breathe. :)

The 1.3 has more "off the shelf" parts, but the 1.4 ould be, ultimately, more powerful due to it's larger displacement - what do you want to do to it?
100bhp gives an 8 or 9 second 0-60 IIRC
Craig

Im tempted by the 1.4 as you get more kit and it is a bigger engine. But then i think who needs remote c/locking and leccy windows its just more weight. Am i right in thinkin the gearbox is taller in the 1.4 too?

Also i heard it is possible to shoehorn a 1.6 or even a 1.8 out an Almera or primera etc. into the micra, yet i havent found anything about that. I think that is just awesome :) and i would consider that.

Shaweet. :) I would like a 1.3 si or a 1.4 sport+ but cannot decide. Im tryin to find that list of tuning parts and suppliers but i cant find it now it would be good to see what can and cant be done to the 1.4. Jus wanna show mate what fast is (cos its not a 1.1 cinquecento sporting with a frickin chip!).

Lol! What is this chip thing? People keep talking about it but I don't understand. Is it just a chip that tells the car to pour more air and petrol in the cyclinder?