A little bit of a problem.

micra_tom

MICRA FTW!
Hey guys, i was wondering if any of you would be able to help me with a little bit of a problem im currently in with my girlfriends car.

Basicaly there is a loud electrical sound whenever she trys to put on her sidelights, and i honestly have no idea what is causing it (i am a bit of a noob at car electrics, but i am willing to learn lol)

Iv uploaded a vid to youtube, so you can understand more clearly what it is.

Thanks for all of you help :) !
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=tPh6ASKih7E

(dont forget to have you speakers on lol, not to loud though, the sound is quiet annoying)

Hey guys, i was wondering if any of you would be able to help me with a little bit of a problem im currently in with my girlfriends car.

Basicaly there is a loud electrical sound whenever she trys to put on her sidelights, and i honestly have no idea what is causing it (i am a bit of a noob at car electrics, but i am willing to learn lol)

Iv uploaded a vid to youtube, so you can understand more clearly what it is.

Thanks for all of you help :) !
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=tPh6ASKih7E

(dont forget to have you speakers on lol, not to loud though, the sound is quiet annoying)

Besides being a really annoying noise, that was happening to me sometimes when I was putting full beam on whilst having sidelights, it'd do that.

Do all the electrics dim somehow when you do it, sometimes?

I think it's a fault in the wiring or the stalk is nackered. Check with someone else.

kk will do dude, hopefully someone will come up with a solution here, or maybe able to advise me some more,

In regards to the diming lights, yeah my girlfriend basicaly has to have full beam on, as her left hand side head light works properly, where as her right hand side one will only go to about side light brightness....

Iv seen this prob on a few other micras (one light brighter than the other).
Any more advice would be great!!