1995 1.3 K11 ncvt has no drive

Hi everyone,
I have an 1995 1.3l k11 micra with the ncvt transmission, after cv seal replacement and oil change it has no drive.
The selector is moving fine, I have removed the electro magnetic brush holder and they are excellent condition I have also checked continuity of the brush holder installed and all are good.
I have checked oil lever and have used correct cvt fluid.
When in park the car doesn't roll so it is definitely engaging, I have jacked it up and both cv's appear to be completely in and locked with the retainer.
I have done the cvt code diagnosis and it came up as flash 4 which i believe is electromagnetic clutch short circuit which is strange as it seemed fine.
Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have limited knowledge on cvt transmissions.

Last edited:
Just a little update. While checking the fuses and relays i found that if I removed the cvt relay and refitted it while running and in gear the cvt went into drive / reverse. As soon as i used the brakes to change gear or into neutral/ park it stalled.
Would I be correct in assuming this would be an issue the powder magnetic clutch torque converter?

Last edited:
Have you got a CVT light on?

The only occurrence I had like this on my prefacelift the drive just went, though I got no CVT light, I assumed the drive belt snapped in the box, though it was too costly to find out etc.
The trouble with these type of issues on a CVT, hardly anyone deals with these type of gearboxes or has knowledge, they very complicated.

I have 2 prefacelifts K11 CVT, though I assume to, if I have any CVT issues it could be the end of the car, because unless it's something simple, the diagnostic thing cost wise gets more than the car!

Sorry can't be more help.

Last edited:
Hi thanks for the reply, once I get the drive going it has the cvt light blinking but once I brake and it stalls the light is constant.