Mesh Grill

L

lewis

Firstly, if I call any of these micras wrongly, I apologise, I'm just a newbie to this game! :laugh:

I have a micra which has a front like this :

NISSAN_MICRA_2.jpg

This is a facelift model, right?

My question is, has anybody actually changed the grill on one of these to a mesh? I'm wanting to do this but all I can find it guides on how to change the mesh on an older type micra. Does anybody have a step-by-step guide on how to do this? Or could you be kind enough to explain?

ie:

a_G106_-_Nissan-Micra-1000-K11.jpg

Thanks for your time!

Yea he does. You can do it, and it looks good. But to change to Pre-face lift would be a waste of time really mate.

Thanks for your replies guys :)

Hughes - Cheers, I'll keep an eye out for him :)

Titch - I want to do it on the facelift model mate, the 'whiskers' can only last so long! It's finding some help/guide/way of doing it thats the problem!

Titch said:
Yea he does. You can do it, and it looks good. But to change to Pre-face lift would be a waste of time really mate.

Titch im a bit in the dark about what is a pre face lift or non face lift....what is mine ? Is mine the one that a mesh grill would look good on ?

cheers

paddymarsden said:
Titch im a bit in the dark about what is a pre face lift or non face lift....what is mine ? Is mine the one that a mesh grill would look good on ?

cheers

Yours is a Facelift. Like mine :)

remember guys.. there are 2 versions of the 1st k11 ( slightly different grills ) , and two versions of the facelift K11 ( Different grills and headlights )...

i have a facelift micra one before yours i think. this is what i have done so far. they arn't finished yet as i'm planning on filling and painting the edges (like a primera GT).
picture.jpg

1.jpg

silver_si said:
i have a facelift micra one before yours i think. this is what i have done so far. they arn't finished yet as i'm planning on filling and painting the edges (like a primera GT).
View attachment 1791