is this k11 super S genuine

Hi,

Wanted to know if this is a geniune Super S.

The guy who i chatted to says its a Sr.

Can u guys tell from the pics if its a genuine Super S

Its a 1997 on a 'R'

im particularly intrested in the airbag steering wheel, wood effect heater surround and that weird bright sticker on the tailgate

anyone know if they are optional extras??

thanks any info would be great

MKBCANK5D6JCA64P0JDCAF0IJJ8CACSIGM8.jpg

LY9CA46NMDQCAALH62GCAZPV3A3CASPWEB1.jpg

G2TCARNBICOCAW1HLYKCA5HO187CA7ZLGEA.jpg

EMSCA2MIJOOCAQTV0ZDCAIEVNL3CAG08IY8.jpg

^^ Odd sticker thing on tailgate?

3LCCA1DUJR8CA63V692CAU74D2QCAJ790CF.jpg

thanks, pitcures should work but its my first time uploading lol

Proly is an SR then.

Super S didnt have the rear reflector, and had "super S" on the back...
Pretty sure the seats were better than those, but I don't know much about K11s.

P.S: Didnt they have alloys too? If it is a Super S, there's not much super left on it! :p

Yeah I think its a SR as the instrument cluster is green background, I think the original had black background?

loool. not to bothered about the wheels because any car can have them changed. But its the interior and exterior that I want to know about. Dont want to buy something that isnt genuine.

looks like a standard micra with sr/ss bits added to me. Look at the size of the exhaust. The mother in law had a micra jive with those seats and wood dash in it......it just dosent look right to me....people buy those rear reflectors to hide damage or in this case possibliy a badge........just my opinion

nope the SR had those parts fitted as standard aswell :)

The SR is the replacement to the Super S...iirc it included additional things like gauge dimmer, electric headlight adjustment stuff like that.

SR has that gear on it too, the bumpers and spoiler. the green speedo says its an sr, unless its been changed. Seats the same as my SR, and its an R reg too