How much would you pay for k11?

CMF_su89

» CMF Member
Hey guys, new here. Getting my first car ever, and have just fallen in love with the micra!

Say, what price would guys be looking at for a 150,000kms, clean, stock k11? is $3k too much?

I don't know why, but i'd prefer to get a stock, but most are modded a bit.

Whats the pros/cons of midded vs stock?

Also what price range am i looking at?

I'm new to all this, so any help to give me a general idea would be great!

CMF_Lobster

» CMF Member
Seems on the high side for a stock one to me.
May still be good though.

All depends on what you want to do with it. If you are going to keep it stock and just drive it. Then stock sounds sensible.
If you are going to modify it yourself, then buying one that has been modified in a style that you would have modified it is a good way to save some money.

It also depends on what you call modified. Someone might consider aftermarket wheels as modified - others may not.

Have a look on gumtree for micras and see what prices they are being advertised at to see the ballpark you are looking at.

CMF_AB-NRML

» CMF Member
I paid $2600 for my one owner 1995 lx with 130 000km, full service history, new clutch and replaced catback exhaust and muffler. from a car dealership.
was a few years ago.

I think $3k is on the high side... unless it has full service history and a good number of parts already replaced/renewed.

Check out the articles here on the forum for common faults before you go looking, it'll give you an idea of what to watch out for and if you do find things it is a good way to bargain prices down. ... besides the money you save will go into fixing the problems if there is any

CMF_Bishop

» CMF Member