body kit and wheel suggestions

Hey guys, im new to the whole micra thing, picked up a nice condition 2003 k12 only having done 12,000 miles. the whole things like brand new, however with steel wheels and stock bodykit, its not living to its full potential. Want to fit some nice rims, lowering springs (30mm) and a decent looking bodykit.

Anyone had their K12 a full respray and know roughly how much it costs for a non metallic colour?

looking to lower by 30, paint it black with black 17" wheels. debadge, new grill. Too embarrassed to put it on here as it is :p lol. ill take pics of it as it changes and the result.

Anyone know how much these will cost roughly and/or where to get any of them, cheers Kev :grinning:. :k12white:

What is the original colour? Isn't it a bit of waste spraying a new ish condition car to a different colour? Personally i would wait for a bit until stone chips, dents and rust start appearing before you sort it out all in one go.

I'd imagine a good spray job will cost over £1000 - £1500 but don't quote me on that.

Your plan is pretty similar to mine but i have sort of stopped half way through doing it due to time and money restrictions.

yeh this is what i thought but the colour is kind of grey silver, which i cant see looking nice with any mods, if paint job will be really expensive i wont do it, just on the offchance it could be done at reasonable cost :)

Cheers.

don't respray no point, would cost a couple of grand for a proper job.

I'd say kit it like the 160sr or a subtle kit, nothing too OTT and nasty. Lower my 30mm and some nice racing inspired alloys, maybe something by rays or volks or something japanesey.

I have yet to see a proper modded K12 that looks nice :(...well except that lack one off here

Yeah a respray will cost a fortune. Cost me 500 alone to spray the kit on my K12 when I had it. I had a full carcept kit, lowered by 30mm, lexus clusters, savage backbox, 17" wolfrace mantis alloys.