SR or Super S?

H

hairy

Hi I have a 1998 SR (according to the log book) but my local Nissan dealer say that it comes back as a Super S.

The car is no transfers on it at all.

It is red with red side rubber trim, red wheel arch flaps. Fog lights. Grren/blue dials

Additionally ABS and rear disc brakes.

Im new to Micras and a bit in the dark here.

Can anyone give me any suggestions here.

Cheers

Hairy

they are exactly the same car i believe exept the SR came with back discs!

they change from super to SR in '98

but im k10. a k11 expert (or resident geek IAN) will inform you more if ne thing u need to know

Cheers. Really weird. Mine is a 1 Aug 1997 car. States SR on log book and has rear disks and ABS (which I might say will stop a freight train when stomped on!!).

The parts guy at Nissan commented that the red "mud flaps" for want of a better word were not SR fitments.

Regards

Hairy

Yea, its an SR. No super S (to my knowlage) came with discs all round but Ian will correct me if i'm wrong i'm sure!

its an SR they stoped making super S in 96 :)

the rear disks and ABS were an optional extra mate, not every SR has them. still they are pretty much the same car SR is an updated version of the super S thats all :)

Dr Zoidberg said:
its an SR they stoped making super S in 96 :)

the rear disks and ABS were an optional extra mate, not every SR has them. still they are pretty much the same car SR is an updated version of the super S thats all :)

thought that!

Cheers all

I had read some where (here in fact!) that they finished in 1996, but the Nissan parts guy threw me a bit!

I have a Vauxhall Zafira 2.0 GSI, but this little Micra is more fun to drive. We fight over who is going to use it! Its our second one. We had a 1993 1.3 LX about 5 years ago. Completely bullet proof - so reliable.

But this one is calling out for modding!

Cheers

Hairy