Modding a K12

Hey everyone, MSC newbie here! :]

I recently purchased a K12 Sports+, and have been reading up on the forums on performance modding it. I've decided to go with some new spark plugs (champion eon 4) from Halfords and a K&N 57i induction kit.

Was just wondering to anyone whos purchased these, is it worth the £100?

I'm out to try and make my micra sound a little bit beefier and perhaps add a little bit of power at higher revs, but i'm a skint student, and don't paticuarly want to spend £100 for nothing.

Cheers.

Also:
Does installing either of these void the nissan standard warranty?

So you havent bought the plugs and filter? With a bit of ingenuity and leccy tape you can make a perfectly good induction kit for less than £20 easy. And the spark plugs arent going to see a noticable improvement if your existing ones are working fine.

My 'induction kit' lol is made from a K&N filter for a Vauxhall Vectra (£15 bargain bin Halfords (Y)) and the pipe connecting that to the throttle body is a rubber bendy pipe that will have done a similar job on whatever car it was off originally (swiped from a scrappy, it was lying by the entrance lol). So thats £10 :D

Cheers for the reply!

Ah, if i'm honest i'm pretty new to the car mod scene and it's hard to know what to trust. I see loads of stuff kicking around on the net about switching in good spark plugs can increase mpg and give you 10 bhp.

I'm not really that ingenius with mechanics either, so maybe a kit would be better than me bodging an air filter :p

Cheers for the reply!

Ah, if i'm honest i'm pretty new to the car mod scene and it's hard to know what to trust. I see loads of stuff kicking around on the net about switching in good spark plugs can increase mpg and give you 10 bhp.

i am a newbie to car modding too but i can tell you any good spark plugs won't give you those benefits. :blush: spend your money elsewhere. (Y)

Yeah forget the spark plugs for the moment...