Micra K12 Exhaust Flange silly bolts.

What a complete joke those exhaust flange bolts are, Nissan you are ridiculous!
Anyone with any sense would have either used brass nuts or at least bolts that are man enough, not the ridiculous set up you came up with NISSAN!!!!!!!!!

So, yes I have had to fit a lambda sensor on that exhaust and by far I am no newbie.
Anyway, so whats happened on mine is both bolts the heads snapped off, reason being it was much easier to get to the sensor by disconnecting this short exhaust pipe as on mine I could not get the sensor from above, even after removing the oil filter and getting this out the way, no chance underneath the thing was rock solid even with a hot exhaust.
Finally Sensor off and changed
So before I even attempt to remove those bolts I still have a decent length on the snapped off bolts, so my intention now is to firstly attempt to cut a thread in both stems and use a steel nut with another steel nut locking that and a brass or even two brass nuts to make sure this exhaust stays in place.
If at all that fails I shall use a torx socket socket small enough that would cut deep gooves when hammering socket into the stems, get some heat on the base of the cat and hopefully these bolts will budge?
If they don't then the third option is drill the bolts out, or fail that get the manifold off but really i would rarther like to avoid that.
I'm not the first and certainly not the last to come across this problem but thought I'd share..
Have images but not yet got them up here.

What part of the exhaust are you trying to remove bolts from.
I have struggled with the downpipe to mid pipe flange. those bolts are frozen solid.
This bit I didn't remove but have replaced mid and rear back box.
The manifold was not wanting to remove also the left bolt was not wanting to remove.
My aim was to replace the shield and the whole pipe from manifold to back box.
I gave up on the downpipe bolts as they wouldn't budge.