Voting, or not as the case may be...

H

Herr_spl1ff

Stumbled across this, make of it what you will :upside:

Slightly undecided on it but have made my entry. Personally I think spoiling the ballot paper is a more effective protest as it is officially counted and recognised that you turned out and voiced your opinion, ie none of the parties.

Would be interested to hear people's thoughts... :)

Not apathetic

:unclesam:

you must have been bored at 4am to go looking for that!
its my first year of being able to vote, so yeah, i will be voting.
Lib Dem all the way

http://www.omrlp.com/

woo could vote for them if ya desperate to waste your vote

Conservative, Labour or Liberal Democrats, it makes no difference really in day to day life across the nation. Election campaigning is always just one party saying they will otherwise do the opposite, or do the same thing better, than the other parties. Look at history - it's extremely rare that election promises are delivered.

Your local MP though can make a world of difference though. They try doing things that are feasible and will make noticeable changes rather than meaningless legislation. It's pretty important getting a good MP, which I reckon is a good enough reason to vote.

I saw something quite amusing the other day - a massive billboard that looked like a tiled wall with "How hard is it to keep a hospital clean?" written in graffiti style on it. I couldn't work out what it was for, until I saw another one with the Conservative logo and slogan on the lower right. They'd put the advert on a billboard too small to take the whole thing. I thought "How hard is it to make you advert the right size? Probably a fair bit easier than keeping a hospital clean".